Print

Testimonials

Anglo American 26 September 2017

Graag wil ons, ons groot dank uitspreek aan Konka se eienaar en julle, vir die oopmaak van nie net julle harte nie, maar die uiters professionele wyse waarop julle altyd alles hanteer by Konka.

Julle het soveel meer gedoen as wat gevra was, en julle het soveel vreugde in hierdie mense se lewens gebring, wat anders dit nooit sou bekostig het nie. Die verskil wat die naweek aan daardie kinders en mense se lewens gemaak het, kan geen geld koop nie, en dit danksy Konka. Ag mense en “Jelly Bean” was fantasties met soveel passie vir wat hy doen.

Ek en Elza namens almal will net aan julle soveel lof gee vir Konka en vir julle personeel. Mag Konka van krag to krag groei, en mag sy personeel gevul bly met liefde seen vreugde vrede en sukses.

Julle sal altyd ons ondersteuning, en aanbeveling kry, en sien uit na die volgende IMGAS toernooi. Thinus Ferreira Bed-Hons: Training & Development

 

Acacia Primary School Std. 5s 2017

On behalf of Acacia Primary School Std. 5s, we would like to sincerely thank you for a well spent Stay at your Resort. Both the Learners and the Teachers are quite happy with the whole arrangement of activities, the Food and the Accommodation.

We want to particularly thank this year's Team of Instructors, Bovhy, Xiluva, Solomon and Boyce. They were Excellent and very Thorough with the Kids. We really enjoyed our stay there. Andrew Monggae

 

St Martin's Maths Camp 2017 

After a year of planning, our Grade 12's arrived at Konka on the 7th of September. I wish to convey my thanks to all members of the Konka family who ensured that, as always, we enjoyed a happy and successful camp. I would like to extend an extra thank you to the following people:

Mrs Robinson, for the efficient and quick help with every request, special arrangements, quick replies, well wishes, etc. etc. Thank you very much for all your help. It is always a pleasure working with you! With you at the helm, I am rest assured that every camp will be expertly organised and planned.

The kitchen, maintenance and grounds staff, for the neat, tidy, AND beautiful food, grounds and facilities. The care to detail was noticed and enjoyed by all. An additional thank you to the maintenance crew who sorted small problems like blown light bulbs out immediately. The food was of an excellent standard and enjoyed by both staff and students.

The Konka staff are incredibly friendly, from the welcome\ing smile of the security at the front gate, the kitchen staff dishing up food, to the facilitator and the gardener, thank you for welcoming our staff and students.

Pottie, for the care and love of the animals on the farm. The teachers really enjoyed the game drive and seeing how well fed and healthy the buck are and how much Nibbles had grown. We look forward to seeing Rosie again next year.

Bazuka, for being an amazing facilitator. We really appreciate his enthusiasm and dedication toward our facilities, our happiness and our program for the weekend. We were so impressed with his ability to read a group of students and adapt the program to suit their group dynamic, and the extra time given to our students. The excellent advice and kind words of encouragement he gave our students, is something our Grade 12 group will not forget. We hope to work with him again in the future. Also thank you to Bazuka for the lovely message on the Konka Facebook page about our students.

Gontse and Resuna, for their quiet and powerful presence. Thank you for the kindness with which they handled our students and for devoting so much extra time to the them. We really enjoyed spending the time with you both.

So a big, well done to all involved, for providing the Konka Magic yet again! We truely had an excellent time. See you next year! Karen Hubbard, St Martin's Maths Camp

thank you konka

 

LEADERSHIP CAMP 2017

We're still talking about what fun we had at #KONKA. :)

Thank you for being such gracious hosts and treating us so royally. We enjoyed everything, from dinner to breakfast and everything in between! :). It's nice to know that you are surrounded by such lovely people. I only wish that we still lived next door to you as well! :). To Sir Milo & Miss Jenate, WOW! we cant express your guys love and passion you guys have. Thank you guys for your time and exeptional work.

We're all looking forward to doing more prehistoric research, so hopefully it won't be too long before we have a chance to visit again!

@KONKA as always you have OUR 5 star rating...

Thanks again for everything. We love you.

Thanks again! Isaac, New Covenant Academy

 

Student Council Leadership Camp: 27 March 2017

Dear Facilitation Team

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you for the facilitation provided at the Student Council Leadership Camp last weekend.

I was fortunate to witness a professional level of interaction with these potential future leaders. Ensuring interaction of teenagers is not always an easy task but it was evident that your team are experienced with drawing out the best in our Youth.

Hearing the success of the overall programme with your involvement from the interactions, the drumming and the activities you can certainly be proud of the work you are doing.

Once again, thank you for the exceptional work.

Regards; Councillor Vasco Da Gama, City of Johannesburg Metropolitan Municipality

 

Spring Boys High SchoolL: 16-18 September 2016

Hi Elrie

We just wish to thank you for the amazing weekend our boys and teachers had at Konka. They all thoroughly enjoyed it.

We wish to book again for next year. Mrs Freeman only has one request and that is that Milo once again works with our team.

Regards; Rosemary Buys- PA to Deputy Principals, Spring Boys High School

 

Curro Serengeti: 26-28 August 2016

I would like to thank Konka for another awesome weekend. We as staff and Learner Council had a marvellous experience. Thank you to our 2 amazing facilitators Victor and Lesego!

Thank you!!!! From Marna Nieuwoudt-Curro Serengeti

 

 

TUKS Hostle Commitee: 19-21 August 2016
Dear Ilse,

First of all, thank you so much!

The first time we visited Konka earlier this year, we went there with a lot of uncertainty and only on planning a day's outing at your establishment. The more time we spent there, looking at all the facilities etc., the more impressed and excited I got.

Upon my return to Pretoria I immediately starting working on the budget for our training season, and I was delighted that we could make an entire weekend work.

Previous years we had a dedicated venue with all the requirements and facilities we needed, at our Hammanskraal campus. Unfortunately we had to move our venue this year, and what a perfect idea it was to move it to Konka.

As we arrived on Thursday afternoon, I must be honest: I was somewhat unsure ans cautious on the weekend's arrangement, simply because I haven't experienced your service in the past. The more time I spent there, though, the more impressed and relaxed I became. From the get-go, everything was in place and arranged exactly as we requested. This was truly remarkable.

From the kitchen staff, the group of facilitators, Eddy, Milo and yourself, everyone was absolutely friendly, informed, assistive and 100% up to scratch. Without them all, I am sure our camp would not have been as smooth and enjoyable as it was.

The catering and accommodation was also well-received by our students and we were impressed on the extra efforts put into it. The students (and some staff...) also enjoyed the bar and deck as well.

You will definitely be seeing us in the future, as I will work hard in getting the camp hosted by Konka again.

I appreciate and value our relationship so much and look forward to a good and value-adding relationship in future.

Once again: thank you and thank you! Kind regards- Lanché van Tonder

 

 

St Georges: 24-26 July 2016

Hi Ilse,

I just wanted to let you know some lovely feedback from St Georges. They had an amazing time in SA and they said staying at Konka was a great way to start the tour.

They mentioned that the team could not do enough for them so thank you so so much.

Please say a massive thank you to everyone from us and St Georges.

Enjoy your weekend- Beth

 

Mev Rustenburg: Day Visit 9 July

Goeie more

Graag wil ek net baie dankie se aan die hele Konka span, ons het die dag baie geniet.

Eerstens vir Konka; die fasiliteite is top gehalte en al die personeel is super profesioneel. Baie dankie vir die borg ek waardeer dit baie!

Ook aan Simone en Ilse baie dankie vir die organiseering agter die skerms om die dag so spesiaal te maak en so glad te laat verloop!

Vir Ashley ons koordineerder vir die dag, sy is pragtig en puik in wat sy doen. Dankie dat jy elke vrou uit haar gemaksone kon kry en hul almal kon kry om mekaar beter te leer ken en saam te werk as n span!

En laastens maar nie die minste vir James die kok in die kombuis, ek dink dit was die hoogtepunt van die dag vir al ons vrouens... Die kos wat amazing!

Ek hoop dat jul maatskapy van krag tot krag sal groei en ook dat julle baie besigheid sal kry deur die publisiteit van al die Mev Rustenburg finalsiste.

Baie, baie dankie weereens!

Hoop om KONKA betrokke te kry by die Mev Rustenburg kompetisie sommer elke jaar...

Groete- Bianka Snyman- GMD Standards and Training Co-Ordinator 

 

Fathers and Sons Camp: 9-10 April 2016

Good Day,

Thank you for accommodating us over the past weekend, we really had a great time and we will definitely be visiting you again and again.

Kind Regards- Siphiwe Nkosi- Systems Analyst: Customer Management Strategy: Hogan Technology

 

Gauteng Golden Fireballs NPL Team- 28-29 March 2016

Dear Michael Potgieter and KONKA STAFF AND FACILITATORS


We would hereby like to take the opportunity to thank you and all your staff at Konka for being able to use all the facilities for the 28th and 29th March 2016.

Thank you for being able to receive such an unselfish open sponsor to be able to have our training camp for the Gauteng Golden Fireballs at the premises. The expertise of your staff and the facilitators made our camp one to remember.

From the moment we entered the premises at the main gate through to every individual passing by anywhere on the grounds we were greeted and treated with the utmost respect and professionalism.

From the Head Coach Dr Elsje Jordaan, Assistant Coach Martha Mosoahle, myself and the whole team of ladies……..THANK YOU!!

Yours in Netball- Francis Boersma-Team Manager:Gauteng Golden Fireballs NPL team

 

2016 Rugby Tournament: Laerskool Fairland

More Milo en Anita

Hiermee wil ons julle graag bedank vir die uitstekende wyse waarop julle rugbytoernooie georganiseer was.
Ons verblyf was uitstekend en die kos soos altyd heerlik. In besonder wil ek graag vir ons fasiliteerder Anna bedank vir die wyse waarop sy ons seuns hanteer het.
Ons het sleg positiewe terugvoer ontvang van ons ouers af.

Ons beoog om volgende jaar 35 seuns per ouderdomsgroep te stuur na julle toernooi.
Sien uit daarna om julle later in die jaar te sien.

Groete Dean Benadie- Departementshoof: Opvoedkundgige, Leiding en Sport

 

2016 Rugby Tournament: Laerskool Krugerpark

More Anita en Milo.

Hiermee wil EK net weereens baie dankie se Aan julle Konka span vir een onvergeetlike toer vir Ons seuns asook die afrigters. Julle reelings was puik en julle almal Kan trots voel om deel te wees van dit.

Ons sien julle beslis volgende jaar.

Lekker dag. Groete Jaco Smit- Laerskool Krugerpark

 

Mzansi Youth Choir- 4-6 March 2016

Hi Anita and all at Konka

Thank you so much for an absolute fantastic camp!! We enjoyed every minute at your beautiful site and with your excellent and friendly team. The choristers feedback were: “Everything was perfect” and we agree 100%.

We also want to book the same facilities/chalets for next year please.

Kindest regards- Marina

 

Swartruggens Gekombineerde Skool- 27-29 February 2016

Elrie weereens dankie vir n fantastiese opvoedkundige naweek.
Elke onderwyser en elke kid kon baat daarby.
Elzandri en Alicia is twee ongelooflike mensies en beslis die rede waarom ons weer sal terug kom.
Julle kos is van die beste gehalte en elke ander persooneellid wat ons op die terrein gekry het was vriendelik en behulpsaam.
Vreeslik baie dankie vir jou en hul moeite. Vir die ekstra myl wat julle almal gestap het.
Swartruggens is dankbaar vir elkeen van julle.
Sterkte en voorspoed. met n span soos julle gaan julle nog verder as die maan kom.
Ruggiesgroete- Anriet Duvenhage

 

Reach for a Dream Foundation- 19-21 February 2016

Good Afternoon Elrie,

I would just like to thank you for hosting Reach For A Dream at Konka over the weekend.

The children had a great time!

A special thank you to Alicia and Blaq for looking after our group for the weekend.
Wishing you a lovely afternoon ahead.

Kind Regards- Chanelle Pienaar- Project Coordinator, Pretoria, Reach For A Dream Foundation

 

Rand Merchant Bank- 19 February 2016
Hi All,
I’d like to pass on my sincerest appreciation for what you and your team did for us, truly exceptional services and a great time. I really hope we weren’t too much trouble.-Johannes
Thanks-Johannes

 

St Stithians Girls' College- 30-31 January 2016
Hi Anita,
Baie dankie vir weereens 'n wonderlike koorkamp. Julle fasiliteite was soos altyd uitstekend en die kos was heerlik! Ons waardeer die moeite opreg en beplan om verseker weer volgende jaar te kom. Ek sal weereens 'n booking maak in Junie.

Mag dit goedgaan met julle voorentoe en weereens dankie vir 'n baie lekker koorkamp.
Groete- Jaline Oelofse- Music Teacher

 

Curro Aurora Primary School- 29-31 January 2016

Morning Anita

My special thanks to you and your team for the wonderful weekend. The learners was in their elements this past weekend and enjoyed every moment. The extra time and effort Bazuka and Maho put in were certainly worthwhile. You are truly blessed to have such a wonderful team. Please give thanks to the chef and his team. The food was amazing. Thank you- Reneschke Woodcock

 

St Stithians Girls College - 13-15 January 2015

Dear Milo
Thank you very much for ensuring that we had a fabulous camp at Konka last week. The activities worked much better than they had in previous years and Alicia was very accommodating of our needs. I know that she did have some concerns about some of our matrics not getting fully involved and we are addressing this as a school.

Your staff are always very friendly and helpful and the food is way better than many of the camps that I have attended.

We thank you for a lovely stay at your camp and we look forward to many years of partnership for the Grade 8 and 12 Orientation Camp.
Please thank Alicia and her team once again for looking after us so well- Michelle Macfarlane English Teacher Grade 8 Seriti Director

PPM Wellness Team - 09 December 2014

Good Day KONKA
Hope this email finds you well,
"On behalf of PPM Wellness Team, I would like to personally thank you and your crew for hosting a fantastic teambuilding event.

There was a perfect combination of mental and physical challenges and each team member could contribute to completing each stage. Being able to tailor the event exactly to my group's needs was a great experience and no request was too difficult for your crew.

The staff members running the event were extremely enthusiastic and easy to work with. The meals where outstanding and was enjoyed by all, big ups to the chefs. The champs keep telling me how much fun they had and how different this type of event was for a social function."

Many thanks again to Eddie and Rebecca...... Tebogo Nare


Queens of Zion Ladies Ministry - 19 November 2014

Queens of Zion Ladies Ministry would like to thank Konka soul adventure for the donation that was made of R6820. We thank your company for supporting our Organization in reaching out to the girls of Rustenburg.

Number of black girls attended- 27
Number of black teachers attended- 2

The camp was a success. We pray to God that He strengthen the relationship we have with your company so that we keep on helping our community by imparting knowledge and skills.

Your generous support make it possible for us to exist and make the community a great place to live in. Thank you for your generosity.

“what count in life is not the mere fact that we have lived. It is what difference we have made to others that will determine the significance of the life we lead”…Nelson Mandela Kelebogile Msoki & Boitumelo Modiakgotla

 

 

Minoplex - 11 November 2014

“Ons jaareindfunksie was ‘n onvergeetlike naweek gewees.”
”Dankie vir julle fantastiese gasvryheid.”

minoplex

 

Ramtha's School of Enlightenment- 23 Oktober 2014

Ramtha’s School of Enlightenment’s event held at Konka over September was a resounding success!

Konka and staff played a huge role in making our 5-day retreat at this beautiful and well equipped facility a wonderful experience.
Management, technical staff, facilitators and administrators gave us their undivided attention at all times and catered to our every requirement.

The care and pride that went into the meals prepared for us was obvious and enjoyed by all.
The helpfulness, courtesy and friendliness extended to our group by all the staff made our time there a truly exceptional experience.
We have booked our return in 2015!  Kathy Somma. South African Coordinator. www.ramtha.com.

 

Courtney House International School - 26 September 2014

Just a sincere word of thanks for the wonderful adventure camp held at Konka from 19 – 23 September 2014.

Our children had a superb time with many wonderful experiences and challenges. Happy memories were made too.

I would like to express my gratitude to Facilitators: Ashleigh, Victor and Le-Le, who were exceptional as far as their team-work, patience, nurturing and guidance of the children and activities were concerned. A great team of facilitators who really got to know the children well and took utmost care that each child was happy and safe as well as extended to meet their personal goals.

The kitchen staff must also be thanked and acknowledged for their delicious and nutritious meals and also the patience they showed the children.

Overall, a fantastic time spent at your beautiful and well-maintained venue. Dimitra Bailanis - Courtney House International School

 

University of Pretoria - 19 September 2014

Jammer oor die sloering hiermee - ek maak graag 'n paar opmerkings oor ons onderviding by Konka - voor verlede naweek.
1) Dankie vir die stiptelikhied met die bespreking en die reelings rondom dit.
2) Die Lodge waar ons bly is altyd perfek skoon, netjies en van hoë standaard - dit voel altyd of ons bederf word.
3) Die kos wat verskaf wor dis altyd goed voorbereid, meer as genoeg en 'n verskeidenheid - spaar ons baie tyd en moeite om nie aan kos hoef te dink op so 'n kampnaweek nie.
4) Hierdie jaar het ons vir "Milo" gehad as on fasiliteerder  - Milo 10/10 vir jou en dankie vir jou entosiasme en vinnige manie van inskakel by die groep Ons het jou vreeslik geniet en gaan volgende jaar vra om weer jou te kry.
5) Konka kamp is aan te beveel vir enige groep wat saam iewers wil kamp, werk, oefen, spanbou, beplan, speel en sommer net lekker kuier.
Die fasiliteite is van hoë standaarde vir groepe en die prys wat daarmee saamgaan is van die beste wat jy in die mark sal kry. Jan v Rensburg - Zinnia: Koshuishoof UP

 

Grade 7 Camp - 15 - 17 September Curro Aurora - 18 September 2014

I have only had positive feedback from the pupils that went on this camp. The responses I got were: “the food is awesome”, “the food is better than any other camp we have been on”, “this has been the best camp ever”, “we had so much fun”, “the facilitators were awesome” etc etc.

As a staff member this was one of the most successful camps I have ever been on – I enjoyed every minute of it. I commend your excellent facilitators – Bazooka and his team were amazing and I admired how they managed to discipline the grade 7’s.  The food was great. The activities were well co-ordinated and well run.  The kids enjoyed the zip-line and the obstacle course. My colleague Mia and I even participated in both the zip-line and the obstacle course and we had an absolute blast. The game drive was also lovely and we appreciated the quiet atmosphere and tranquillity of the camp and the wonderful stars at night.

Thank you so much for a most enjoyable experience! Alison Milton - HOD Mathematics ( Senior Primary )

 

WITS Seventh Day Adventist Student Movement (SDASM) - 17 September 2014

This serves as feedback about our experience of camp as requested by management. I speak on behalf of all our members in saying that the Camp was delightful. We’d like to especially thank our facilitators; Eddie, Lesego, Kgotatso and Chiluba who were all very helpful and quick to meet our requests. Also the kitchen staff and especially the Chef who also brainstormed with us and assisted us with our events namely the Testimony Night on Saturday Evening. The activities provided by the camp were fun, the facilitators were punctual and all instruments needed were prepared.

Thank you for the hospitality, the dorm rooms were clean and comfortable upon arrival and we do hope we left them in that condition.
It was a pleasurable experience visiting the camp and we do hope to work with you in future. WITS Seventh Day Adventist Student Movement (SDASM)

Sydenham - Highlands North Hebrew Congregation - 2 September 2014

We would like to thank you and your fantastic staff, for providing us with the most beautiful setting, facilities and accommodation for our community at the recent Sydenham Shul Shabbaton.

The facility was exceptionally well organised and your staff were extremely eager to assist with all our requirements.

A special mention of thanks to Jacques who ensured that everything ran smoothly and that our children and adults (on Sunday) were kept occupied with extremely fun and innovative activities. He was a pleasure to deal with and provided an excellent level of customer service.

We look forward to our next Shabbaton in 2015!

Please pass on our deepest thanks to your fantastic staff. Sydenham - Highlands North Hebrew Congregation, Rabbi Goldman & David Pimstein


Lichtenburg Primary School - 02 March 2014

Net om te laat weet dat ons die dag baie, baie geniet het! Alles was goed georganiseerd. Die kinders het hul gate uit geniet en se ook net hoe lekker was die kos. Ons gaan beslis weer! Die keer sal ek weet dat onderwysers niks hoef te doen! Heerlike bederf! Lekker week. Stephanie Rautenbach - Lichtenburg Primary School

Johannesburg Child Welfare - Othandweni Centre - 16 October 2013
Thanks a lot for the beautiful photo. We have enjoyed the camp tremendously. My staff cannot stop talking about Konka. The place is so magical and your staff are fantastic. Kagiso was very excellent. Milo made us to enjoy the drumming and game drive. The welcome from Ilse was superb. Every organisation/company that needs a perfect teambuilding, Konka is the best. As a children's home we really heavenly on donation, I hope we would be able to secure funding and send the remaining team next year. What a great camp. Keep up the good work. Phineas Phiti - Manager: Othandweni Centre

Karate Competition - 25 August 2013
My son was part of the team participating in karate over the weekend and I was pleasantly surprised in the professional way ALL your staff handled us.

Nothing was too much effort. They were friendly and helpful, not only with the kids, but also with us parents. The safety of the kids was clearly priority. One also didn't have to look for staff. They were everywhere!

I would recommend the venue to any one. Thanks for making the weekend so much fun for the kids and giving us peace of mind, knowing they are well looked after. Dalene Herselman

Bryanston High School - 24 May 2013
Uit ‘n persoonlike kapasiteit wil ek net sê dat ek saam met ons graad 8 groep ook by julle was en dat julle kampe absoluut ongelooflik is.  My seuntjie was ook by julle tydens die Aprilvakansie vir die rugby toer en weereens was dit een van die beste georganiseerde byeenkomste wat ek al bygewoon het.  Well done!  Dis altyd ‘n plesier om na julle toe te kom. Christa van Tonder - Gr. 11 Grade Controller (Bryanston High School)

CURRO Helderwyk - 20 May 2013
Baie dankie vir die pragtige foto!  Ons het rerig die naweek ter dee geniet!  Alles was uitstekend!
Van ons aankoms tot vertrek was Bazooka n uitstekende fasiliteerder en ek wil vra dat u asb my dank aan hom oordra... binne 'n paar ure het hy die kinders se name geken... en hul persoonlikehede raak gesien en met elke aktiwiteit na hul sterk en swak punte gespeel!  Die kinders was mal oor hom.  My graad 11s het reeds vanoggend gevra of hul weer kan gaan... nog die jaar!

'n Spesiale oomblik vir my was dat Milo my kom groet het... my en my dogtertjie onthou het van toe hy ons fasiliteerder was vier jaar terug!  ek was stomgeslaan!
Die kos was baie lekker, die slaap geriewe skoon, gemaklik en lekker warm.  Die kamp is skoon en netjies!  Die geriewe is wonderlik.  'n Ander indrukwekkende aspek van Konka is "Safety first"!  Ek was heeltyd gerus gewees dat my kinders in goeie hande was!  Baie Dankie daarvoor!

My man het na al die fotos gekyk!  Wil self sy skool bring!  Ek kan nie genoeg praat oor ons wonderlike naweek by Konka nie! Baie dankie vir al jou hulp! Karen

Edwin Doran Sports Tours - 25 February 2013

Just a little note to say thank you so much for looking after us so well on our brief visit last week. Eddie sets the tone brilliantly with his beeming smile and sense of fun – and that is exactly why people should come to Konka Camp – it is everything that the Pretoria University HPC and other Sterile professional Sports Venues are not – i.e FUN !! I will continue to promote it above them accordingly ! Nick, Sales Manager South of England

ACSI - South Africa - 13 February 2013

ACSI would like to thank you for the way in which you facilitated our Grade 7 camp during the past weekend. Feedback was very positive and the children enjoyed everything so much. Especially Bazooka (Mbazo) received praise from all. The girls can also be commended on their  contribution to making this a successful camp. Thank you for always giving your best and for the way in which you accommodate and support ACSI. See you later in the year with our seniors! Anna-Marie Russell, M.Ed, Director: ACSI South Africa

Bryanston High School - 04 February 2013
Ek wil net BAIE BAIE dankie s  vir die naweek.  Julle span is wonderlik! ONs het dit so geniet en dit was so great om gerus te wees dat die kinders in goeie hande is.  Julle is so georganiseer en dus wonderlik dat die kinders elke oomblik besig was. En in sulke goeie hande.  Julle het ons op die hande gedra. Karli Steenkamp, Bryanston High School

Sandown High School - 11 February 2013
On behalf of the school I thank you for a most pleasant weekend at your camp. Please extend my thanks to all your staff and inform them of how greatly their assistance was appreciated. I want to give special recognition to our facilitators, Paulina and Victor, whose assistance was invaluable to both the learners and educators. I look forward to the development of a long term partnership between our organizations. Thank you again to all your staff for assisting in making our experience an enjoyable one. T. Govender, Deputy Principal

TuksSport High School - 18 February 2013
Ek wil net baie dankie sê vir die heerlike naweek wat ons saam met die prefekte van TuksSport High School by julle deurgebring het.  Ons het dit vreeslik geniet.  Ons sal beslis in die toekoms weer van julle gebruik maak, en ek stuur julle inligting aan almal uit hier by die High Performance Centre en die Universiteit van Pretoria. Hettie de Villiers, Principal TuksSport High School

Fairland - 18 January 2013
Hiermee ons opregte dank vir die onvergeetlike naweek (14-16 Des 2012) wat ons kon meemaak. Ons het regtig waar baie lekker ontspan. Die wildsrit  Satermiddag was ‘n hoogtepunt gewees. Ons het almal lekker ontspan en kon ons batterye weer laai. Baie dankie ook vir die lekker kos wat julle elke keer voorgesit het. Baie sterkte met 2013 se werksaamhede. Mag julle net van krag tot krag gaan. Fairland Personeel - Willie Goosen, Adjunkhoof - Sport

Springvale Primary School - 11 November 2012
Please extend our thanks to Milo and his team for our wonderful stay at Konka last week. We were amazed at teh beautiful environment. We all enjoyed the lovely food. The children had so much fun, made new friends and enjoyed all the activities. We are hoping to return to Konka in the near future. L. Boake, Camp Coordinator & F.M. Wood, Principal, Springvale Primary School

Petra Hephzibah Global Kingdom Community - 12 December 2012
Petra Hephzibah visited Konka on the 12-15 Dec 2012 and it has been a very enriching experience indeed. The service and friendliness I encountered the first time I communicated with Anita really set my fears at bay. I appreciate the care she took in literally bending over backwards to accommodate us in every request. The manner in which communication was done was quick and efficient and really allowed me to look forward to the camp.

Upon arrival we were met by friendly staff from the gate right through to the offices. The care you took to welcome us really went beyond anything we have experienced before. To the ladies that assisted Anita with all the preparations, a hearty thank you for all your patience and assistance. To all the staff that stayed when you were supposed to go on leave for December, a very special thank you.

To Corne’ and Daphne’, you guys are superstars! Thank you for the excellent manner in which you interacted with the children. We have learned to review our own structures on how we should look at issues like discipline and respect in the young people. You guys really connected with the group. You were very accommodating and enhanced the program we had planned. The facilities are excellent, the dorms and other sleeping areas, very clean.

The kitchen staff and all the cleaners - You guys deliver excellent service on every level. The food was of excellent quality, well prepared and served with so much care. It was the first time that we experienced service of this quality at a youth camp. The ladies in the kitchen always served us with a smile and that made us feel right at home.

Our departure was sad and the children wanted to stay two extra days. We were sad to leave but look forward to our next camp in June or December 2013.I trust this is the start of a great relationship. Well done and thank you once again. Eva Fonseca, On behalf of Petra Hephzibah

Pricing

Please note that prices may vary during tournaments, events and peak seasons

Site Visits

Prior arrangements must be made for all site visits.  

Call Anita: 072 289 7466/
Elrie: 082 398 6190 to book a site visit

Soul Searching?

getaquote

Konka Proudly Supports:

rugby

Follow Us On Twitter

  • over a year ago

Follow us on Facebook